a drop of grateful….

i am not complaining today.

even if it is HOT…

even if i haven’t gone anywhere…

even if i am tired….

even if i have not been very productive.

today, i am grateful…

i am grateful for the sun that puts a smile on the day…and the rain that washes my soul..

i am grateful for my family who makes me laugh and cry intermittently…

i am grateful for those that have touched my life in some way; good and bad…because it is through them that my character has been formed and developed….

i am grateful for my furry friends who are truly loyal and loving…

i am grateful for the love of reading….it is by reading that i have learned and stretched my imagination..

i am grateful for my faith which varies from one day to the next, but is always there for me to hang on to..

i am grateful for life.

how is that for a drop of gratitude?

Leave a Reply

