from my window…

it was sundown.  i sat at my computer looking for inspiration.  my page was blank.  yikes, i never thought i would be at a loss for words, but here i was.  a void….a chasm where my  imagination should have been running wild.  nothing happened.

i looked out through my window not really looking at anything at all except for inspiration.  c’mon, brain….find something.  and then….there it was.

the setting sun cast a bronze glow to the hill.  it looked as though it was on fire…yet i knew it was not.  i quickly grabbed my camera hoping the golden hues would stay long enough for me to capture what i could

here it is…

Leave a Reply

